4/17/13
For this project we had to paint a still life of something that we enjoy doing, something that represents us. For me I really enjoy running, I run track and cross country for the high school and I spend my weekends, summers and winters training for these seasons. It's a time when I can get out all my stress and frustrations, learn big lessons and such to use in life, and make lasting friendships with my teammates. To capture this used acrylic paints to create the still life portrait of my distance racing spikes and my bib numbers from my races. I accomplished my goal in boy just painting them but in capturing the roughness of the bottom of my shoes. There is a lot of texture in spikes that are a big part of what sets spikes apart from other shoes, hence their names. I captured the "rough and tough" of running with the "controlled messy" paint strokes.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I enjoy bright and crafty looking things, things that bring a little bit of sunshine into a rainy and dark day. Art is my way of showing that and doing a little bit in bringing some sunshine into the day.

    Archives

    January 2013

    Categories

    All