In this final I used chalk pastels to capture the color and blur of the picture. After I took my picture I was able to blur and adjust the colors to a different hue of colors. In my picture the base color is yellow, my favorite, but I was able to tie in the yellow in the whole portrait and bring in the reds, oranges and greens. I believe that I was successful in this project because I feel like the final captures the goal. My final seems creepy in the shadows and how it comes across, but the colors that I used are warm, ctreating a juxtaposition within the piece.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I enjoy bright and crafty looking things, things that bring a little bit of sunshine into a rainy and dark day. Art is my way of showing that and doing a little bit in bringing some sunshine into the day.

    Archives

    January 2013

    Categories

    All